Loading

newtodelray963B Offline

  • Single, Man seeking a Woman
  • 37 years old from Delray Beach, FL
  • Logged in: 1 day ago
  • Last Update: 1/9/2014
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
Yes
Height:
5' 9" (175 cm)
Religion:
Reform
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Bachelor's Degr…
Occupation:
Other
Synagogue:
Never
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I am new to Delray. I have been in town only 13 weeks after buying and opening a business. I am from New Jersey but for many reasons felt it was time to depart for new opportunities. Plus, it's below freezing there. Here it will be 70 tomorrow night. Do the math ) I still have my house in NJ but I was lucky enough to rent it out. Very shortly I'll be turning the Delray business over to hired staff because it is no good to me if I have to be there all the time. There is a possibility I'll be opening a second location in West Palm, so I may wind up somewhere between Delray and West Palm. I still have a tech company in NJ but that's too long of a story to get into in this profile. I have had no time for a meaningful social life in the past ten weeks, but I've been to downtown Atlantic Ave several times and I have my wave runner docked at Peanut Island Park. I was lucky enough to catch the last of the summer craziness, but now it's very quiet there. I was told on any given good weather Sunday that it is possible to find an active scene there. By "active scene", it means drinking on a boat, or several boats. I'll find out if the opportunity arises ) I did manage to make some acquaintances there and last time I went I did run into them. I have seen enough of Florida to know that I'll be staying for a long time. I've been warned that the summers are unbearable due to heat and humidity. I think I'll manage to survive. I always try to keep life interesting and fun, no matter what I am doing. I like to go to concerts, events, shows, whatever presents itself. NJ has an unbelievable music scene, so I saw nearly every show worthy of note. I've gone to see Fleetwood Mac, Jewel, Tool, Iron Maiden, Fiona Apple, Garbage, Black Sabbath, Courtney Love, too many to list. I listen to everything. I'll jam to Pantera and Simon and Garfunkel. Go figure. I don't have much time to waste texting/chatting on the phone endlessly, so if you are at all interested we should meet for a drink somewhere to see how we get along in person. If it doesn't click, no harm done. Meeting in person is really the only way to find out if there is chemistry. You probably know this. I do too. Even dinner is too much for a first meeting. Drinks and apps works. You say where ) I am very laid back and take life as it comes. I work hard and play hard. Nobody is going to have a fun and meaningful life for you. This is something you have to seek out and make happen for yourself. Anyway thanks for reading this. Best of luck with finding whatever/whomever you are looking for )

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!