Color: Red
What is this? Click here to find out »

Loading

LASam2A1D Offline

  • Single, Man seeking a Woman
  • 34 years old from Sherman Oaks, CA
  • Logged in: 14 hours ago
  • Last Update: 10/16/2014
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
Yes
Height:
6' 6" (198 cm)
Religion:
Reform
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Master's Degree
Occupation:
Technical/Scien…
Synagogue:
On High Holidays
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

Hi! Thanks for dropping by. First, a little bit about myself. Then, what I'm looking for, and finally my vision of the future. Did I mention that I have big plans? I'm Sam, an aerospace engineer Monday through Friday, 8 to 5, and probably the most easy going engineer in the world (or at least for a few blocks in any direction). I usually go to the gym after work. I play in a basketball league once a week. I bike ride with friends to a nice outdoor restaurant almost weekly (I crashed once after too many drinks - don't worry, I wasn't hurt - the bike was not in motion!). In the summer, I spend a lot of time at the beach, usually Santa Monica or Malibu, but I love Newport when I can make it there. In the winter, I love to snowboard. I actually enjoy hanging out with friends in the mountains after skiing just as much as the skiing part. To sum it up, I'm an active, adventurous person (and a little bit unconventional). At night, I prefer a relaxing dinner or a peaceful lounge or even drinks outside at home. Generally, no clubbing for me at this point. On the weekends, I'm happiest spending some time with friends and family, eating brunch (mmm, the best meal of the week!), some of the time designing and building new concepts in the garage (consider it my favorite hobby), and ending with a good meal (I cook a lot, fyi), wine, movie, BBQ - ok, I like variety and spontaneity..and to laugh - a lot. I'm very close with my small family my parents (still happily married after 40 years), my one sister, and her husband. As far as values, the main rule I live by is "do the right thing." That means being honest, always, even if it is more difficult than avoiding the truth. It means having integrity and keeping one's word. It means being compassionate yet still in control of one's emotions...and a whole bunch of other good stuff too. I'm a verbal communicator and I believe in lots of clear communication. I'm looking for an optimistic, confident, active, compassionate, intelligent woman with a good sense of humor (tall is a big bonus for me - but not essential). Basically, the perfect person to compliment me (not the perfect person - we both know that unicorns don't exist!) In five years, I see myself married, living in a nice house in southern California (most likely around LA), with a child (and a three car garage for me to play in!). I am looking for someone to compliment me, who has their own life but still shares it with me. I see myself with my own business solving big problems, where I make the critical decisions and delegate the rest. I live a balanced life between work and pleasure. I don't expect to know immediately when I meet the right person. Let's take things slow, have fun, and enjoy ourselves, even if it doesn't work out.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!