ianA2E0 Offline

  • Single, Man seeking a Woman
  • 39 years old from Providence, RI
  • Logged in: 17 hours ago
  • Last Update: 8/27/2015
Have kids:
Wants kids:
5' 11" (180 cm)
Master's Degree
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

Save to Drafts

About Me

You can probably learn more about a person by things they have in their pockets at any given time than you can from a few short sentences, but here is a brief outline all the same. I grew up in Kansas. I came to the east coast to study furniture design at RISD. However, I did most of my last year of grad school in Switzerland. Before grad school, I worked in Brazil as a furniture designer, and before that, I worked in France for a design museum. As an undergraduate I studied Industrial Design and Art History, but my interests tend to be wide ranging and interdisciplinary. Currently, I teach at a local university. I have come to realize that I love teaching!I like books that are about big ideas, and I cherish intimate conversations with strangers and friends about all the wonderful little things in life. I can be a bit goofy at times, hopefully in a way that is endearing. I tend to fill the subject lines of my emails with non sequiturs. I tend to notice things that other people miss. Listening and observing are fundamental to how I solve problems, which is something I take a great deal of pleasure in. I believe that with a fertile imagination, nothing is insoluble or impossible. I love learning and I love sharing with other people the things I find. I love when people share their insights with me. This has been the foundation for some of my most satisfying relationships, romantic or otherwise.But above all else, above every other quality, kindness is the most important thing that I look for in others and that I try to cultivate in myself. In the simplest terms, I like to think of myself as a nice Jewish boy from Kansas :)

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!