Color: Blue
What is this? Click here to find out »

Hanging in a Cafe in Melbourne, January …

Loading

AussieInDC Offline

  • Single, Woman seeking a Man
  • 51 years old from Reston, VA
  • Logged in: 9 hours ago
  • Last Update: 4/6/2014
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
Not sure
Height:
5' 7" (170 cm)
Religion:
Reform
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
JD/Ph.D/Postdoc…
Occupation:
Non-profit/Volu…
Synagogue:
Every Shabbat
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

A city girl who loves the country and has ended up in suburbia for the convenience of being employed (how did that happen?) Read widely fiction, poetry, articles, internet and non-fiction and always happy to browse and talk books. I also write. Wish more of it was not for work. I love to learn. Please teach me something! Adore a good movie but don't go often enough or rent them regularly (but I should). I enjoy listening to music, world music, Jewish music, classical, folk, and have been known to sing for my supper or in the shower. While I like eating out, cooking is a passion - my repertoire includes vegetarian delights, baking, desserts and trying out ethnic cuisines. You might catch me at a storytelling event, a play, a concert, visiting a gallery, museum, craft and antique shopping, or enjoying a market or festival. Or perhaps we have passed on the road when I have gone for a country drive? For exercise I love to hike and swim and (second-best) do take myself off to the gym for a class or a workout. I have an animal family -- small dog and cat -- who are affectionate, sweet and lots of fun to play with! Ironically I am shy. Ask me about the irony when we finally meet! My friends describe me as quirky, eclectic, arty, sweet (really?!!!) and fun. People are suprised when they learn what I do. Also when they learn my age I have held up well over the years apparantly! Enjoy activity and company but also relish the quiet. So.... do we have something in common?

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!