Taken in March 2009.

Loading

HikerDoc Offline

  • Single, Man seeking a Woman
  • 56 years old from Portland, OR
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 2/19/2013
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
No
Height:
5' 7" (170 cm)
Religion:
Culturally Jewi…
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
JD/Ph.D/Postdoc…
Occupation:
Medical/Health/…
Synagogue:
On High Holidays
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I grew up in Kansas, a child of suburbia who didn't want to wind up schlepping the family around in an SUV and frying myself at work so the kids could go to Stanford. I spent twenty-five years working in the Bay Area, first at the University of California, and then at a large HMO, and I am currently not working full time. My specialty did not include much direct patient care, but if you have a medical question I can probably answer it! I am politically liberal, somewhat of an introvert, love estate sales and auctions, recycle all of my bottles and cans and compost my veggie scraps. I have a wide range of interests including astronomy, cooking, hiking, non-technical climbing, investing, reading, sports cars, science and Scrabble. I haven't been to a pro sports event or bought a new suit in over a decade, don't watch much TV and I think Obama is doing a decent job, all things considered. I keep up with the world and enjoy discussing many different things, but don't ask me which actress is in rehab or who was dancing with the stars. I moved to Portland in 2008 and I enjoy this region, including the weather. Looking for someone to explore with, try my kitchen experiments, and check out the new restaurants.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!