Loading

BrownEyedGirl971C Offline

  • Divorced, Woman seeking a Man
  • 61 years old from Chevy Chase, MD
  • Logged in: 1 day ago
  • Last Update: 9/14/2014
Have kids:
2
Wants kids:
No
Height:
5' 6" (168 cm)
Religion:
Reform
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
JD/Ph.D/Postdoc…
Occupation:
Law/Legal/Judic…
Synagogue:
On High Holidays
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I am easy-going with a good sense of humor. I love having small impromptu dinner parties for family and friends, sometimes experimenting with new recipes and ingredients. I read good fiction and not-so-good fiction. On Sunday mornings I like to lounge around drinking coffee and reading the New York Times. I also enjoy doing the crossword puzzle in the Express during my trip home every night on the metro. Over the past few years I have gone from being a non-TV watcher to an avid fan of Breaking Bad, the Wire, and other recent television series. I love watching old and new movies at home and in the theater. My taste in music ranges from classic rock to current alternative rock. I have a corny, sentimental side when it comes to old Broadway show tunes, but I don’t usually admit it. I enjoy watching football and I understand it. As a side note, I’m very good at parallel parking and I used to know how to change a flat tire. While living in Miami during the ‘80s I spent many weekends offshore in a small boat catching sailfish and mahi-mahi. Although it may not have been my first choice for a relaxing afternoon, I learned to enjoy it – and now I have some great stories to tell at parties. I value my relationships with my friends and family. I have a son who just left for college on the west coast and a daughter who graduated a few years ago who lives in Boston and has been doing research at Boston University. I miss my kids and talk to them regularly. It’s pretty quiet not having them and their friends around, but at the same time (sorry kids), I have been looking forward to having more freedom and spontaneity in my life.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!