Loading

deborahg1F6F Offline

  • Divorced, Woman seeking a Man
  • 63 years old from Kirkland, WA
  • Logged in: 13 days ago
  • Last Update: 9/21/2014
Have kids:
2
Wants kids:
No
Height:
5' 2" (157 cm)
Religion:
Culturally Jewi…
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Bachelor's Degr…
Occupation:
Other
Synagogue:
Sometimes
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I am told I am young for my age in attitude, looks, and energy level. By profession I'm a musician (pianist), which is also my calling, and I love what I do. Professionally I'm at the best point I've ever been in my life. I'm brainy in certain ways (I do the New York Times Crossword every day) but I don't over-interllectualiz e things. I love to travel and have done quite a bit of it. I just returned from a 2-week trip to Israel and Jordan both were fascinating. I am always seeking new and exciting experiences and I need and want variety in my life. I'm definitely an extrovert and love people, and am genuinely interested in other people, and not just what they can do for me. Listening is what I do for a living -- open and attentive listening to my students and to my own playing. In a relationship I am very attentive to my partner, but don't lose my own sense of self. I'm looking for a deep connection with my partner. I need to admire him for his values and the way he lives his life, and I want him to admire me for the same. I'm a warm and loving person but that means I also feel things deeply, so if you want your life to be placid with no ups and downs then I am not for you. However, I'm not moody and I'm generally upbeat and cheerful. I think I'm pretty easy to get along with but if I'm unhappy about something I try to be direct and just say how I feel, and not avoid the subject for the sake of keeping the peace. I am independent and can be strong-willed. If you are critical, or need to assert your superiority over others, then we wouldn't get along. I have two grown children who are independent and wonderful people. My son is in the Peace Corps in Africa and my daughter is a nurse and lives nearby. I am financially secure and don't need someone to take care of me. I love to laugh, socialize, eat great food, travel and see new places, play and listen to music. Friendships are very important to me and I have several friends I've known for 40 or more years. It goes without saying that you must be kind, caring, and affectionate. I want someone who can really communicate, is not afraid of emotions, and is willing to work through problems in the relationship through honest discussion. You must like people and not just want to sit in front of a TV every evening. I am looking for a life-long relationship, perhaps marriage again, but I'm realistic enough to know there are no guarantees. I probably won't respond to "winks." Please take the time to email and tell me more about yourself than you can in the profile, and perhaps why you liked my profile enough to respond.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!