jodi503 Offline

  • Single, Woman seeking a Man
  • 36 years old from Jerusalem, Israel
  • Logged in: 10 days ago
  • Last Update: 12/26/2013
Have kids:
Wants kids:
5' 3" (160 cm)
Modern Orthodox
Bachelor's Degr…
Every Shabbat
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

Save to Drafts

About Me

I moved to Portland, Oregon 10 years ago because I thought it would be fun to move to a place with no modern orthodox dating pool. OK, the truth is I followed my dream of working for Nike, which is based here. I've lived in a few different states, but love it here - everyone is super chill and down to earth....plus composting is required. I'm a Mt. Hood volunteer ski patroller, an ice hockey referee, and I work out every day. I organize and run Jewish events in Portland and beyond for the 20s/30s crowd and am on my Shul board/run the hospitality committee. I graduated from the University of Michigan with a degree in Sports Management, and I was a 3 sport athlete there. I like to dance (salsa and country line dancing, and I recently mastered riding a mechanical bull!). I practice traditional Judaism, which includes keeping kosher and observing Shabbat. I work in NSW footwear development and often travel for work, and pleasure, both domestically and internationally. I have a drum set, which I attempt to play...and fake play the piano too. I spent this last school year/10 months hosting an amazing, Finnish, 17 year old, high school foreign exchange student as a volunteer host family of...well, 1 person. I'm looking for a guy who keeps shabbos, or is already on the path towards that, but who knows how to live it up secularly at the same time. It's the best of everything, no? if you're a guy under 42, with good core values, and are looking for someone low maintenance, sporty, observant, goofy, adventurous, committed to community and family, then please be in touch. I am happy to travel for dating.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!