Loading

synthetika Offline

  • Single, Woman seeking a Man
  • 41 years old from Ottawa, Canada
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 7/3/2008
Have kids:
2
Wants kids:
Yes
Height:
5' 2" (157 cm)
Religion:
Reconstructioni…
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Master's Degree
Occupation:
Non-profit/Volu…
Synagogue:
On some Shabbats
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I'm currently putting my master's degree to work in the non-profit sector on a part-time basis to keep my life flexible enough for my kids. In the next couple of years, I'd like to do some doctoral work as well, most likely in women's reproductive and sexual health, or possibly education/disability studies. I'm a long-time dairy-free vegetarian, and love the challenge of baking tasty things with substitute ingredients. I'm a walker, in that while I am not sedentary, I do take my time and the exercise I do requires a destination. I try to talk myself into working out or going to a gym, but it just doesn't work out. .... I knit, and read a fair amount. I love feminist detective fiction, a lot of speculative fiction, gender and sexuality non-fiction, and knitting books. Oh, and cookbooks. I may not make a lot out of them, but they sure are pretty. They satisfy a craving I'm not necessarily looking for in real life. *grin* I'm a single mom, and would love to have more children at some point, but my first priority is making connections with other adult human beings for conversation, social time, shared food, and other, ahem, grown-up pursuits.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!