Loading

dogluvr58 Offline

  • Separated, Woman seeking a Man
  • 55 years old from Hillsboro, OR
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 1/3/2007
Have kids:
2
Wants kids:
No
Height:
5' 3" (160 cm)
Religion:
Reform
Smoke:
Regularly
Education:
Bachelor's Degr…
Occupation:
Medical/Health/…
Synagogue:
Sometimes
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

A bit intellectual but not stuffy, good sense of humor, practical realist. Not looking to jump into romance or relationship, only seeking out like-minded individuals for interesting and insightful conversation, sharing a meal or learning new things, ideas. I'm the daughter of a Holocaust survivor, but it's not something that consumes my being. Both of my parents emmigrated to the USA from Europe in 1950. Helped raise my 2 sons who are now adults. Enjoy Jewish culture and values, but my family was not strictly observant, yet I find myself referring more and more often to Jewish law and teachings. Dated Jewish men in the past and found we had more in common than I did with non-Jewish men, but because I didn't have the conservative Jewish upbringing they lost patience with me. I enjoy reading. learning new things just for the fun of it, can listen to nearly all types of music and like a piece based on its merits or message, not strictly based on its genre. Believe strongly in community service and have been active in it for most of my life. Have done some traveling throughout Europe as well as having lived in Germany and Austria.I won't post that I'm happy every day because I'm not. I'm sometimes energetic, mostly positive, try to learn from all of my experiences and try to remain active and healthy. Cannot boast that I am the ideal partner, but seek only to meet a man who would accept me with my imperfections as an evolving being who strives to make the best choice in all of her life's decisions. Wanted to study law, but cost and time have prohibited that so far. Still managed to obtain a decent education. Never had any eating or substance disorders/problems and is not really a part of my personality to be pre-disposed to such. Since moving to Portland I have lost all ties with a Jewish community and am seeking conversation. companionship and whatever else may be.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!