Color: Blue
What is this? Click here to find out »

Loading

takemeaway18 Offline

  • Divorced, Woman seeking a Man
  • 55 years old from Princeton, NJ
  • Logged in: 20 days ago
  • Last Update: 2/9/2014
Have kids:
3 or More
Wants kids:
No
Height:
5' 6" (168 cm)
Religion:
Reform
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Master's Degree
Occupation:
Advertising/Mar…
Synagogue:
Sometimes
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

Save to Drafts

About Me

I know you're out there.NOTE: I will be heading back to the NY area as soon as my youngest graduates from HS so please don't dismiss me based on my current location Who am I? Well, after over 5 years on and off the internet dating sites, I believe I have learned a lot about who I am. I've learned I am honest to a fault. When I like someone and the feeling is mutual, I like to be able to spend time with that person. I've learned that I wear my heart on my sleeve and don't enjoy people who are confrontational, judgmental and disrespectful. I enjoy learning something new every day especially when my partner is the one teaching me just as I enjoy sharing my knowledge with him. And finally, I have learned that I am a straight shooter. Life is too short for dishonesty and games. I do what I say, I am respectful and each morning I wake up, I can look my kids in the eye and know that I am someone they can respect and use as a role model. As far as hobbies and things I enjoy, the list is endless as I love to try anything new. I am passionate about life..pretty diverse with a love for the arts and sports. I love to travel anywhere, anytime. I've been snowmobiling, jet-skiing, para-sailing, zip lining, and swam with dolphins. I learned to paddle Dragon boats as well as rowing crew, went whitewater rafting, tubing on the Delaware River and most recently rode ATV's in Nevada. I love almost all kinds of music. I actually learned to play the drums a few years back, something I had always wanted to do. I love to see Broadway shows, go to movies, hiking, kayaking, outdoor activities, sporting events (love the Giants and Mets). I like the beach especially being on boats but am equally happy hiking or snowmobiling in the mountains I love NY where I am originally from. I am smart, funny and very quick witted and I love guys who can make me laugh. Some favorite movies: Shawshank Redemption, My Cousin Vinny, The Godfather movies and actually anything with Al Pacino, Robert DeNiro, Meryl Streep, Tom Hanks. Also have a crazy side that loves Monty Python, Mel Brooks and scary movies. Love CSI type shows especially Criminal Minds and Law & Order SVU. Also love all the old sitcoms and lots of HBO shows. Amusement parks, especially rollercoasters are a blast. I have 3 children who mean the world to me. 1 still lives with me and two are in college so I am close to being an empty nester. I welcome getting to know your kids if you have any. I also have a dog I rescued from an animal shelter. I still have plenty of things on my list of adventures I'd like to do in the future and lets face it, it would be much more fun to have someone to do all these things with me rather than alone. If you are looking for someone to enjoy life with, I may be the one! Drop me a line and let's see what happens PLEASE RESPECT MY UPPER AGE LIMIT *Sadly, I'm allergic to cats but LOVE dogs and all other animals Someone who can sing and/or play an instrument is a plus!!

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!