Color: Blue
What is this? Click here to find out »

Loading

RethiesRoommate Offline

  • Single, Man seeking a Woman
  • 60 years old from Bloomington, IN
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 12/1/2011
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
Not sure
Height:
5' 7" (170 cm)
Religion:
Conservative
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
JD/Ph.D/Postdoc…
Occupation:
Government/Civi…
Synagogue:
On some Shabbats
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I found it very difficult to write about myself in essay form, so I chose to make a list of things you might want to know about me. This list may grow or shrink with time, so check back often. - - - SEVENTEEN THINGS YOU MIGHT WANT TO KNOW ABOUT ME (OR NOT) – – 1. Pretty much what you see of me, is what you get (including my hair, which is all mine). 2. I may be 58 chronologically, but I feel much, much younger than that. 3. I tend to be rather outspoken in my opinions, but in a good way. 4. I enjoy good conversation on a wide variety of subjects but I can also just sit back and listen to everyone else talk. 5. The phrase “give up” is not part of my vocabulary. 6. I love to give and receive hugs. 7. I express my emotions, especially love, rather freely. COROLLARY: The woman I love can expect frequent PDA's (Public Displays of Affection) 8. I have two major passions in life - music and politics - but I am looking for a third (you, perhaps). 9. I have a Doctor of Musical Arts degree in composition from IU’s Jacobs School of Music. 10. I also have a Masters Degree in Biology from the Technion – Israel Institute of Technology in Haifa. 11. I love to dance: everything from freestyle, to folk, to ballroom. I also enjoy watching others dance. 12. I recently lost 40 lbs and am working on losing 30 more. 13. I love children, and I wouldn't be opposed to having some of my own. 14. I grew up with all sorts of small animals, but now I have just one ornery 13-year-old cat named Rethie (hence my user name). 15. I like dogs (mid-to-large-sized only), but my preference is for cats. 16. It's easy to make me laugh mainly because I enjoy it so much. I also enjoy making other people laugh. 17. Most of the time you will find me in jeans and a t-shirt, but I feel quite comfortable in a suit or tuxedo, and I've been told that I "clean up very well."

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!