Photo shoot for my brother's birthday.

Loading

NPRRunner Offline

  • Single, Woman seeking a Man
  • 30 years old from New York, NY
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 12/11/2013
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
Yes
Height:
5' 4" (163 cm)
Religion:
Conservative
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Master's Degree
Occupation:
Government/Civi…
Synagogue:
On some Shabbats
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I am full-fledged NPR groupie. I am by no means a Brian Lehrer zombie doing whatever he asks, but I do trust the reporting style and great culture coverage. I love to learn, which is convenient since I work at a university. I like cultural and intellectual diversity from short story competitions to lectures on German Expressionist dance. Since I love balance, I have an athletic side. I run in semi-competitive outer borough races. Sometimes I run fast enough to win carrot cake – in a pavolovian way, cake is now a great motivator of distance running. I am from a regional population center (not quite big enough to be a city, but it has stop lights) in New England where I grew up licking maple trees and apple picking. From there, I have an affinity for classic rock, traditional folk and pop. New York City has been a stimulating and kind home for 6+ years, but I am down with small town American life. It did have the perks of ice cream stands in view of the cows who made it, afternoons kite flying, and evenings cloud-watching. My cat, Nico, is dog-like enough for most skeptics and he also appreciates the in-depth coverage of NPR. Jewish community is important to me and I tend towards observance, but remain a skeptic.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!