Loading

cliffdweller Offline

  • Widowed, Woman seeking a Man
  • 66 years old from Santa Fe, NM
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 7/27/2012
Have kids:
1
Wants kids:
No
Height:
5' 5" (165 cm)
Religion:
Willing to conv…
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Bachelor's Degr…
Occupation:
Entertainment/M…
Synagogue:
Sometimes
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I am optimistic, enthusiastic and generally joyful although I can be contemplative as well. Music and travel are two of my passions. I just returned from a trip to the Peruvian Amazon. I play the piano, African drums and marimba and sing in a madrigal group. I lived in Mexico for 15 years and hope to return some day (to live).When my late husband was diagnosed with cancer, he knew he didn't want to die behind his desk (we ran a publishing company here in Santa Fe) so we packed up lock, stock and barrel and a few other things and headed south. We wound up on a remote cliff overlooking the Pacific Ocean in a palapa which I still own. I have been widowed for seven years. I returned to Santa Fe to be with my daughter and two baby granddaughters. My husband was Jewish and I considered myself "Jewish by injection." I have a deep respect for all faiths, as long as they are not fundamentalist. I am especially drawn to Buddhism and practice sitting meditation. I cannot honestly say what music does the most for me since I love it all--even enjoy a sprinkling of rap when sitting next to a booming, vibrating car at a traffic light. After all, it is the poetry of today. Some of my favorite artists are Nina Simone, Bob Dylan, Bud Powell, Coltraine, Thelonious Monk, Leonard Cohen, Tom Waits, Penguin Cafe Orchestra, ALL Cuban artists, and the list goes on..... I'm also an avid reader and go back and forth between fiction and non-fiction. For instance, when I'm about to go on a trip, I try to read a bit of history covering the places I'll be visiting. I also enjoy poetry but that I enjoy more when I'm reading with someone. Travelling for me entails it all: walking, biking, driving, flying, sailing... Mainly for exercise I walk/hike and swim. I was a yoga enthusiast and teacher for 50 years (!!!). I dance as well.... used to be a jazz and tap dancer and I enjoy pretty much all dancing--swing, two-step, contra, free-form, salsa, etc. I am a hopeless romantic and looking for another one!

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!