Color: Red
What is this? Click here to find out »

Loading

Cornelius22 Offline

  • Single, Man seeking a Woman
  • 26 years old from Washington, DC
  • Logged in: 1 day ago
  • Last Update: 11/19/2014
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
Yes
Height:
6' 0" (183 cm)
Religion:
Reform
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Bachelor's Degr…
Occupation:
Executive/Gener…
Synagogue:
On High Holidays
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

When I made my first online dating profile - I had that initial dread of writing the "about me" section like everyone. So I wrote about where I was from, university attended, some of my interests, etc. That's all well and good but quite frankly boring and doesn't really say anything. So instead I will tell a story of my last year and I think that will say a lot more 'about me'. Following graduation from university I got a great job in an exciting industry and looked to advance my career as fast as possible. Within my first 5 years working, I had been promoted/moved up 3 times and was one of the youngest people in my position in my industry. And I really did love my job. By all accounts I was "successful". But something was a bit off. In early 2014, I decided that I was going to do something very out of character for the career-oriented, goal driven person I had been all my life. And in August I gave up my lease, quit my job and bought a one-way ticket to London. I spent the next 3 months with 40 lbs of my favorite things strapped to my back running around Europe. I met up with old friends, made new ones, saw places that looked like a dream and others that were a nightmare. It was the trip of a lifetime and the best decision I've ever made. Now I'm back! And hopefully a better person as a result. I think that gives a better summary about me.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!