Yosemite 2013

Loading

howsat Offline

  • Divorced, Man seeking a Woman
  • 56 years old from Oakland, CA
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 8/31/2013
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
Not sure
Height:
5' 9" (175 cm)
Religion:
Culturally Jewi…
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Master's Degree
Occupation:
Medical/Health/…
Synagogue:
Sometimes
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

As an ex Michigander, I appreciate down to earth values and real connections.. I have a diversity of interests having had the opportunity to travel, study and work internationally (Asia, Africa, Europe and Latin America). I particularly enjoy traveling in the third world so that I can still try to find the unspoiled beauty of the planet and also have the fun of stepping into another culture. (last trip was to Fiji and New Zealand.) Of course I have also enjoyed Europe and local getaways like Tahoe or Palm Springs. I moved to SoCal in the 80s to go to graduate school and moved to the Bay Area a few years ago to join my friend in private practice. Like many of us in CA, I enjoy the outdoors and play tennis, golf, hike, bike, blade, enjoy camping and am up for most activities (OK, no bungee). I also appreciate cultural activities and regularly go out to the theater (large and small), to hear live music (from clubs to concert halls) and other events. I can also be a homebody and enjoy practicing a little blues harp, reading in front of the fireplace, working on a home project (refinishing my oak desk), cooking a Thai curry (as spicy as you like) or just sitting on the balcony and watching the people (and the birds) by the lake where I live. A few other tidbits: I have taught meditation, remodeled houses, studied shamanism, worked in a large corporation, published in sleep disorders medicine, ridden horses in the mountains of Honduras, enjoy caramel apples and Michigan apple cider and still want to improve my Salsa skills.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!