Loading

mrmatthew1974 Offline

  • Single, Man seeking a Woman
  • 40 years old from Berkeley, CA
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 10/14/2008
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
Not sure
Height:
5' 8" (173 cm)
Religion:
Another Stream …
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Bachelor's Degr…
Occupation:
Publishing/Prin…
Synagogue:
Sometimes
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

The right person brings out my silly, adventurous side. Hanging out with me can be like a Mentos commercial - ever snuck into a concert before? Stick with me and you will. I'm sexy, charming, and when I'm in a certain mood, markedly flirtatious. I have an affinity for organic sustainable locally grown delicious food - and I love to cook (or prepare raw), especially for friends or ideally a partner. I like to soak for too long in a hot tub, check out bluegrass festivals, and take breathtaking photographs of nature. My degree is in peace and conflict studies, and I've done a fair bit of education reform and peace activism. I can geek out on all kinds of snooty intellectual topics if that's your gig. I call myself a wordsmith; I like to play with, arrange, and compose words into stories about social justice, the environment, and transformation. I have exceptional communication skills; I'm trained as a community mediator. I'm the kind of listener who can help a person's heart open and feel vibrant connection. I'm attentive, passionate, kind, silly, eccentric, a great cook, bold, and gentlemanly. (My friends are spreading this crazy rumor that I'm "a great catch.") I'm well-traveled, worldly, into counter culture, and enjoy cycling, hiking, jazz, and great conversations. I generally don't jive with mainstream "culture," values, politics, ethics, or just about anything else; I'd rather get my culture from a foreign film than a blockbuster, my values from Gandhi than George Washington, and my inspiration from a living redwood tree as opposed to... a building.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!