Loading

BrooklynBorn097 Offline

  • Divorced, Woman seeking a Man
  • 60 years old from Flushing, NY
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 1/26/2008
Have kids:
2
Wants kids:
No
Height:
5' 0" (152 cm)
Religion:
Another Stream …
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Master's Degree
Occupation:
Medical/Health/…
Synagogue:
Never
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

First, I have a true confession to make. I am not Jewish. I'm Italian, which to me is the next closest ethnicity to being Jewish. If this is not a problem, then read on. I'm a divorced mother of two adult children, who like so many adult children these days, still live at home with me. We also share our home with several pets -- a dog, bird, and two cats. Other than being an animal lover, I am also very much a people person -- very social and at home in a crowd. I'm an intelligent person with a good sense of humor. People have often told me that I'm one of the nicest people they have ever met. I'm a nurse by trade, working at a special education school. I also have a background in social work. My political leanings are to the left. A good description of me would be to say that I am an overgrown hippie. To me getting dressed up is wearing new jeans and a nice sweater. I'm a low maintenance person who is happy with the simple things in life -- good conversation, drinking cappucino, eating out (but nowhere too fancy), watching movies (especially indie films), being close to nature. I love to read, but find that I don't have enough time for that pastime. When I tell anyone my age (54) they are usually surprised, telling me that I look younger. To be quite honest with you, I should lose 20 pounds. However, I'm talking about going down two sizes. I still buy my clothes in a regular store (in case you think that I'm minimizing a major weight problem). If, after having read all of the above, you think we may share some commonalities, then get in touch with me. I am an easy, low-maintenance person to be around.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!