Loading

Lori3B17 Offline

  • Widowed, Woman seeking a Man
  • 58 years old from Long Beach, NY
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 10/13/2007
Have kids:
3 or More
Wants kids:
(not answered yet)
Height:
5' 2" (157 cm)
Religion:
Reform
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Bachelor's Degr…
Occupation:
Medical/Health/…
Synagogue:
Sometimes
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I'm a friendly, compassionate, and romantic person, who usually wakes up happy and approaches the day with openness and enthusiasm. My sense of humor has gotten me through some very tough times and I like to think that my silly, and frequently dirty, jokes have helped my friends also. I have three musically-talented, successful and self-sufficient daughters, as well as many and varied friends. By day I am an R.N. working with children and by night I try to catch local live music. I love Rock 'n' Roll, Blues, Reggae, Classic Soul Jazz, Gypsy Jazz, and even Classical music. Music both soothes and energizes me. I play classical guitar, learning the blues and rock and roll and love to dance. I don't mind if my partner likes to just listen. I don't feel that people need to be just like each other. Differences make life more interesting. I love nature, hiking, mountains as well as the ocean, where I live. Wave-riding, snorkeling and, kayaking are so much fun and great exercise. After all of this activity I am happy to sit down to some good reading, fiction and non-fiction alike. History, science, and spirituality all interest me. I never think the grass is greener on the other side of the fence, but I do appreciate a beautiful garden and like to get my hands dirty planting flowers and vegetables. Cooking for friends and family and entertaining in my historical home is another favorite thing for me, and I'm told I'm a great cook. I would love to share families with a future partner. I enjoy life and am not afraid to take risks or to be spontaneous. I had a successful marriage, and I know how to love, how to make love and how to be loved.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!