Loading

journeymanD915 Offline

  • Divorced, Man seeking a Woman
  • 59 years old from Albany, NY
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 12/10/2013
Have kids:
2
Wants kids:
No
Height:
5' 8" (173 cm)
Religion:
Conservative
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Bachelor's Degr…
Occupation:
Internet/Ecomme…
Synagogue:
On some Shabbats
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I have always enjoyed meeting and befriending a wide variety of people. I have maintained friendships throughout my life going back even to childhood friends. I deeply appreciate humor and am always ready to inject it into a conversation. I love the out of doors, traveling, and being among different types and cultures of people. I also love music of nearly all types and attend live performances regularly. Playing guitar and singing are among my most enjoyable forms of self-expression. I play tennis, ping-pong, and jog, all for fun rather than for competition. I enjoy baseball and am a fan from my childhood. I derive much out of my own moderate spiritual practice within Judaism integrated with mindfulness meditation. I am a board member at my very small, hamische shul in rural New York. I enjoy reading and learning and participate in a philosophy reading group where we have read diverse thinkers such as Spinoza, Maimonides, Soloveitchik, Heschel among others. At the same time being a parent to my boys has been and continues to be a great source of joy for me. I come from a loving family and I always want my sons to share in family closeness as well. My life has also included its share of personal tragedies which have provided for a deepened awareness of and sensitivity to the difficult periods that many of us undergo and emerge hopefully stronger and wiser.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!