Color: Red
What is this? Click here to find out »

Best Man at a Wedding Recently...

Loading

GG423 Offline

  • Single, Man seeking a Woman
  • 34 years old from Phila, PA
  • Logged in: 4 days ago
  • Last Update: 3/15/2014
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
Yes
Height:
5' 6" (168 cm)
Religion:
Reform
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
JD/Ph.D/Postdoc…
Occupation:
Medical/Health/…
Synagogue:
Sometimes
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

During the daytime, I am an oncologist. By night, however, I revert into the musician that I am deep in my heart. I've been playing guitar for about 15 years and although I can’t read music, I can pretty much play anything that I want by ear. I am originally from Los Angeles but left for the east coast as soon as it came time for college. In addition, I am an accomplished photographer, traveler (300+ cities in 31 countries at last count), wine lover and collector, scuba diver (20+ years), and book/film/theater lover. But it always circles back to the music. I think most people you might ask say this, so I think it's one of those obligatory things you have to say. It's true though, I really do love good music. I hate, however, bad music. My favorite musicians/groups: U2 [have been to 50+ shows over 20+ years], Radiohead [10], Beatles [Never], Stones [3 times], and Bowie [Twice]. I've now lived in Philadelphia for more than 10 years, all of which have been at Penn for medical school, internship, residency, etc… and now after that decade, I can count myself as one of the faculty at the School of Medicine, which is my biggest accomplishment – I am a head and neck & CNS (brain) oncologist and find my work to be incredibly rewarding insofar as I get to forge very close relationships with my patients and find it satisfying on every professional level. Each day brings reminders that we’re all on borrowed time and that we have to make the most out of our lives and enjoy each day to the fullest extent possible. Other passions are food, wine and, as mentioned above, *the water*. I am definitely a beach person and think being under the water is the best place to be and my other ‘home’ is Hawaii – I have been to every Hawaiian island except for the forbidden Niihau and the waterless Kahoolawe, but I usually travel to Maui for my diving. In the wintertime, you can even hear whale song while you’re enjoying the incredible ocean and diverse creatures. My underwater life has dovetailed with my hobbies in that I have taken my photography underwater and find that to be exhilarating and incredibly challenging…and difficult. That being said, I can enjoy myself doing almost anything but U2, food, travel, photography and wine have dominated my free time for the past decade and beyond. I love the Philadelphia BYO scene and LOVE to share good food. I eat everything and expect that my partner can share in this indulgence – my favorite wines and restaurants are Italian but I love everything from Greek to Indian and everything in between. Humor is an essential part of who I am and I *love* to laugh. Oh and I know the difference between your and you're, if that's at all a concern. . .

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!