Loading

HappilyHopeful67B6 Offline

  • Widowed, Woman seeking a Man
  • 55 years old from Madison, WI
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 1/23/2013
Have kids:
1
Wants kids:
No
Height:
5' 6" (168 cm)
Religion:
Reform
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Master's Degree
Occupation:
Education/Teach…
Synagogue:
On High Holidays
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

A friend shared that this would not be the time to hide my best under a bushel basket. My hunch is it is also not the time to resort to cliques. That leaves the unvarnished truth. I am a widow who married my college sweetheart and never imagined I'd find myself single at this stage in my life. My dating skills are rusty, but I'm a terrific friend and isn't that the first step in any relationship? I love being active and seldom consider the weather man a fair predictor of the days activities. I love my home and enjoy the intimacy of dinner in the kitchen as well as a dining room filled with friends, family, chat and laughter. I can't recall the last movie I saw at the theater because I am not a solo attendee. But, I'm not adverse to curling up on the couch with a movie and a glass of wine with a warm fire in the fireplace. When you add it all up, it's fair to say I'm a romantic/adventurer. Professionally, I am a teacher who left the classroom for the corporate world. It is a challenging position with both it's perks and it's trials. My family means a great deal to me. I have always believed it is easy to see the value of a person by the way he/she treats family.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!