Color: White
What is this? Click here to find out »

I was trying to book a night at the Linc…

Loading

unteachable Offline

  • Single, Man seeking a Woman
  • 41 years old from Sydney, Australia
  • Logged in: 12 days ago
  • Last Update: 3/10/2012
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
Yes
Height:
5' 7" (170 cm)
Religion:
Orthodox (Baal …
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Master's Degree
Occupation:
Education/Teach…
Synagogue:
Every Shabbat
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

Hello! I'm a high school history teacher in Sydney and I feel I've found my career calling. I'm also studying law at the moment, but I don't plan on being a lawyer. I'm one of those people who study for fun, Some of my interests include archeology (especially in the Middle East), medieval history, ancient Roman history, world politics in general (though I pay a lot more attention to events in the Middle East, especially the Arab-Israeli conflict), the environment and social justice issues. I have recently become aware of my ignorance of Byzantine history, and so is reading up on that at the moment. My dream holiday would probably involve joining one of the archaeological digs in either Israel, Jordan or Italy. Biblical archeology is fascinating. I also would love to spend more time in the Middle East in the near future, and float between Israel and the Palestinian areas. I'm impatient for peace between Israel and Palestine. I have no time for racism, xenophobia, and chauvinism. To bring myself back to earth a bit, I do chill out as well with good books, good wine, good music and good friends. I'm a news junkie, going through at least four online news sources a day. I find pleasure in cooking, and have recipe nights at least once a month where I use friends as 'guinea pigs' for my new recipes. (Imagine kosher Chinese cooking...) I love taking my dog out for long walks. I do road cycling nearly every weekday. Bush walking, wine, cheese, and good company hit the right buttons for me. Used to be a rugby fan, and I still pay attention to it sometime. Love low-budget traveling. Love Irish music with a pint of Kilkenny, and would do pub-crawling in Dublin one day. Oh, by the way, I'm already in the conversion process.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!