Color: Red
What is this? Click here to find out »

Now, without the beard. Let me know whic…

Loading

HeartDeep1 Offline

  • Divorced, Man seeking a Woman
  • 63 years old from Houston, TX
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 9/30/2012
Have kids:
3 or More
Wants kids:
No
Height:
5' 6" (168 cm)
Religion:
Conservadox
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
JD/Ph.D/Postdoc…
Occupation:
Law/Legal/Judic…
Synagogue:
Sometimes
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I've decided my last profile was too serious and must be scaring a few of you off. So, here's the new one. It's all still real, but highlights other aspects of my personality. My life is still governed by a faith in God's guidance and I'm still happy to accept whatever He sends to me. Still, as long as I'm thinking about it, I really would love to meet the right woman to love and with whom I can share life. If you agree with me that it sucks being single, don't be hesitant, send me an email. So, something else about me, I'd like someone to go see live music with and to visit Austin. My daughter is the marketing director at Uncle Billy's at Lake Travis, there. I just got back from spending Saturday with her at her work and had a blast. They had 2 really outstanding contemporary rock groups playing there and it reminded me how much fun it is to go listen to live music. Do you want to do that with me? Write. I'm almost finished with my classes in massage therapy. I'm getting plenty excited about getting my license to do that. Being a lawyer had some fun parts to it, but mostly, it was standing between angry people who wanted to hurt each other. I'm sick of being in that position. I'd rather use my inner strength to heal people with my hands. Yes, I suspect it is going to take some time to start making real money at it, but I also know I can succeed at anything that is natural for me. Massage therapy is one of those. I've been doing it since I was 10 and my mother broke her neck in a car wreck. It was a big help to her. Do you know how good it feels to know that something you've done has made someone else feel wonderful? Then you will understand how I want to feel about what I do for a profession. I know the money will come as I grow in experience and word spreads of my attitude. I have also made up my mind to spend more time enjoying life with others. I'm coming out of a period of hibernation, after getting over my last divorce and putting my financial house back in order. I have paid off all my debts. That was not an easy thing to do. It is incredibly freeing to not have to worry about house payments, car payments, and credit card payments every month! I am exercising every day. I walk my dog 3 to 4 times a day, have a treadmill and trampoline in my condo, and also use my barbells. Yoga has given me flexibility. I got down to 159 and switched diabetes medicine, which caused me to gain weight. About a month ago, I figured out that fact and changed medicine again. So, I'm on the way back down. Let's have some fun and share closeness. Let's make each other laugh. I really miss that.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!