Color: Yellow
What is this? Click here to find out »

Loading

Jewberry Offline

  • Single, Woman seeking a Man
  • 30 years old from Washington, DC
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 8/12/2013
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
Yes
Height:
5' 4" (163 cm)
Religion:
Reform
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Bachelor's Degr…
Occupation:
Advertising/Mar…
Synagogue:
On High Holidays
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

Things I enjoy: long bike rides, Capital Crescent Trail, hiking, The Looking Glass, music festivals, Mt. Pleasant, Hoegaarden beer, vodka sodas, visiting my family and friends in the Atl, El Rinconcito Deportivo (so sad it closed!), being spontaneous, trying new foods, meeting new people, farmers markets, dogs, drum circle on Sundays in Malcolm X park, Ben's Chili Bowl, peppermint icecream - the list goes on. Now for a little background - I graduated from University of Florida in the summer of 2006 and then spent the fall here in DC interning for a public interest strategic communications firm. Following my internship, I ventured off to South America for a 3 1/2-month backpacking adventure with two of my closest friends from high school. I returned to DC in May '07 and have been living and working here ever since. ...until April 2012 when my brother and I decided we wanted to give living in Ecuador a shot! We moved to Ecuador together in April 2012, volunteered in a small town for 3 months and then were both very fortunate to find jobs. I moved to Quito to do communications work for a project called the Yasuni-ITT Initative and my brother moved four hours south to the wonderful city of Riobamba to teach English. One of the BEST experiences of my life. I moved back to DC in late March 2013 to do communications for the National Park Foundation. Love being back in this incredible city with all my wonderful friends and love working for our nation's parks, but of course I miss Ecuador and it'll always be a second home.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!