Color: Red
What is this? Click here to find out »

December 2010

Loading

BethDF76 Offline

  • Divorced, Woman seeking a Man
  • 59 years old from Riverwoods, IL
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 3/20/2011
Have kids:
2
Wants kids:
No
Height:
5' 0" (152 cm)
Religion:
Conservative
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Master's Degree
Occupation:
Executive/Gener…
Synagogue:
On High Holidays
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I am a down to earth individual who thinks family and friends are extremely important. I see the glass as half full and am thankful for every day I wake up. I am also kind and considerate. I believe that fifteen minutes early is being on time. I have had several careers--the last one being an educator/teacher/col lege professor for the last fifteen years. I am a directed, goal-oriented compassionate person who just happens to have had an accident 25 years ago and am confined to a wheelchair. Anyone who knows me does not see the chair and it is used instead of walking. I do have a good personality and make people around me comfortable. I drive, I shop, look normal, etc. Before the accident, I was involved in the law-- was a court reporter for twelve years. After the accident, I became the co-founder of The Miami Project to Cure Paralysis, a cutting edge research organization that will one day help me to walk again. I was also fortunate to have been selected to be a torch runner for the Winter Olympics. I am new to the region--just moved here about two years ago from Florida. I was married for 25 years and am now amicably divorced. I am a down to earth straight-shooter and pretty low maintenance. Although marriage is not my primary goal, I would be open to the idea if the right person came along. I believe that being able to have a best friend is the first step to a successful relationship. I would like to meet someone who shares similar interests and someone who has a sense of humor. I am more interested in someone's personality, than their outward appearance, which does not last anyway. I am pretty low maintenance. I love to laugh and find humor to be the best medicine. I am adventerous and will try most anything as long as it is not illegal or dangerous. I get pleasure out of the little things in life. I truly am a nice Jewish girl and someone who you would be proud to bring home to your mother!

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!