Color: Blue
What is this? Click here to find out »

Loading

lukelin1 Offline

  • Single, Man seeking a Woman
  • 32 years old from Astoria, NY
  • Logged in: 19 days ago
  • Last Update: 2/9/2011
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
Not sure
Height:
5' 9" (175 cm)
Religion:
Reform
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
JD/Ph.D/Postdoc…
Occupation:
Student
Synagogue:
On some Shabbats
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I enjoy having fun, being cosmopolitan, chilling with friends, meeting new ones, and laughing my guts out. Currently I'm a PhD student at Princeton, and I hope to travel, teach, and write when I graduate. I love great conversation, I'm sarcastic, creative, witty, athletic and a genius, which makes me a great date, if you enjoy a challenge! :) Once you get to know me, you won't want to leave me alone. I'm an open-minded individual and willing to try anything at least once. Usually I hang out in NYC / DC / Philly on the weekends. I can do anything I set my mind to; I just haven't set my mind in a really long time ;) Traveling is one of my favorite things to do - I recently went on a trip to Israel, Amsterdam, Istanbul, Brussels, and Paris. Somehow I avoided causing an international incident.. or at least getting caught for it.I'm Chinese (it runs in the family) but I get asked about twice a week whether or not I'm Hawaiian. One time, after I answered No, someone asked me if I was sure.. wtf!? haha! People have also suggested that I am Hispanic, Latin, Indian, and "Texan." And recently someone said that they appreciated learning more about my culture by watching Slumdog Millionaire. yeah. For the record, I don't carry an abacus around, am not great with math, I pronounce "Rolling Rock" with all the appropriate L and R sounds, I don't own either a nail salon or a laundromat (though if you do, i'd love a discount), and I don't walk around saying "Me love you lonnng tiiime." I can speak Chinese but not very well, and I can't do karate though I'm pretty much a card-carrying ninja (which also runs in the family).I'm a huge Duke basketball fan (I went there for my master's) and enjoy going to the gym. Otherwise, I spend my time Grad Studenting, Binge Papering, Leading the blind, Pitying the fool, Being laid back, and Wandering Aimlessly. I've played the piano for 20 years, and I also bartend on the side. One day I hope to own a Sham Wow.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!