Loading

SmilingontheOutside Offline

  • Single, Woman seeking a Man
  • 40 years old from Alexandria, VA
  • Logged in: 50 days ago
  • Last Update: 2/28/2015
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
Not sure
Height:
5' 8" (173 cm)
Religion:
Conservadox
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
JD/Ph.D/Postdoc…
Occupation:
Other Professio…
Synagogue:
Sometimes
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

Save to Drafts

About Me

The top three messages in my inbox right now have to do with: a community service project next week, the Zombie Apocalypse, and a wine night out. And those three topics tell you a lot about me. Although I'm originally from the Northeast, I've lived all over the US (or near water all over the US) and now I work and teach locally. I grew up in a family where we learned service and tzedakah early and it kind of stuck. I have great groups of friends. One group is the ZA crowd and at least part of the current conversation deals with running from the zombies. I don't know about running from zombies, but I've run a handful of half-marathons as well as several shorter races, almost always with friends (at least at the start and finish). And I'm an explorer, an adventurous-coward. I'll try anything even when I know it terrifies me, but I'm easier to convince when I'm not doing it alone or when we can laugh while doing it. I laugh a lot as my friends would tell you. The wine bar was a last minute throw together, a chance to try someplace new with great people (and it wasn't scary at all). I'm often quiet, shy even, but I genuinely like to spend time getting to know new people. I like to travel-both for work and pleasure, can't live without music, dancing, or art--although I only have an affinity for the latter two, and love the beach and anything having to do with being on water in any form. That's the short-short-story version of me. Drop me a note if you'd like to learn more.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!