Loading

Stella1 Offline

  • Divorced, Woman seeking a Man
  • 60 years old from Lexington, MA
  • Logged in: 1 day ago
  • Last Update: 1/27/2013
Have kids:
1
Wants kids:
Not sure
Height:
5' 3" (160 cm)
Religion:
Reform
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
JD/Ph.D/Postdoc…
Occupation:
Medical/Health/…
Synagogue:
Never
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

Today's horoscope read "love, adventure and intrigue are in the stars," so here I am, returning to e-dating. By day I'm a writer in the healthcare field-my encore career after years in academia. I get a lot out of being with people who, like me, have a passion for their work, are widely traveled, widely read, and still get excited at life's simple pleasures. If you're a good communicator, patient, curious about life and maybe somewhat unconventional; if you consider life to be about learning and sharing, then we may have something in common...My extensive circle of friends includes many likewise older single parents, raising amazing kids...kids who reward us each day by keeping us energetic and engaged. My goals this year include becoming a better photographer; learning to play the guitar (or any instrument, for that matter), and spending more time exploring New England (I'm a West Coast-transplant by way of the MidWest). High on my list are: Fridays; the scent of sea breeze and jasmine; bird-watching; a quiet swim on a late afternoon; winter sports; hot tea and a good book. Things I'd like to do: spend an evening watching the night sky from an observatory; wake up before 6am and enjoy it; learn how to sail. We are a bicultural family, and I am learning about Jewish values and traditions along with my son (thank you, Jewish Big Brothers Big Sisters!). I'm interested in meeting a man who, like me, is relatively fit; thinks an afternoon at the Lowell Spinners is time well spent; would rather take the stairs than the elevator, and sees the cup "half full" most of the time. Maybe we can read the stars together?

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!