Color: Red
What is this? Click here to find out »

my bar mitzvah - June 7, 1014 (shaved th…

Loading

JC6388 Offline

  • Single, Man seeking a Woman
  • 50 years old from Round Rock, TX
  • Logged in: 18 days ago
  • Last Update: 7/11/2014
Have kids:
1
Wants kids:
Yes
Height:
5' 9" (175 cm)
Religion:
Conservative
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Master's Degree
Occupation:
Technical/Scien…
Synagogue:
On some Shabbats
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

Not trying to set the world on fire unless it's with my novels. Like any other guy, would like someone genuinely kind, cheerfully smiling to come home to / go out with at the end of the workday Am a mature/educated man that gets along with the people I work with, quite motivated, so the days fly by fast - one of my former managers once said, "To make it here, you have to be Type A. You? You're quadruple type A!" Yes, I am ambitious and a bit driven (no drama) and I don't apologize for it. The bikram yoga instructors tell me regularly I am a goal oriented personality. But I can be goofy too: regularly wrestle with my beagle I visit my retired parents in my hometown, married 52 years on November 16, 2013, which is a 4 hour drive south. VERY tight with all my family and they are very much part of my life Have 19-yr-old daughter. She LOVES me a lot, really wants me to find a nice woman to be with. Because of her VERY vocal insistence, giving this an effort. Raised daughter fulltime from 6 - 14 as a single dad, so I can change diapers, feed, burp, etc. When I globally explore to gather up material for my book's sequel, you'll earn a medal if you can keep up w/ me as I rarely sleep on the road I don't lay on a beach or lounge on a cruise ship and drink life is too short to be guided around. Yes, I am adventurous - read: I spend time off the beaten path, which can get mortally scary sometimes Spent a fair amount of time traveling overseas working in Europe (actually born in Spain) for a previous job, having been to 80+ countries both professionally and personally Served in army for 4 years: scout paratrooper combat duty in Persian Gulf War, so I still retain the discipline keep a clean home this means I keep the yard, do household chores Honing my craft since childhood: won first writing prize 7th grade, wrote first short story 8th grade, wrote first novella high school, badly attempted first book in college, wrote first short story collection in army, wrote first book that didn't suck (too bad) after the army. Slowly getting closer to being published, but it doesn't mean I'll be able to quit the day job ... yet Wrote a thriller, picked for HarperCollins Editor's Desk out of over 30,000 books and 1,450+ people commented on it making it the officially most read book on Authonomy LOVE music/movies and enjoy constantly learning about them being my college's newspaper music columnist, I was not shy about sharing my opinion with the campus. My weekly column was titled: 'The Sound and The Fury'. For the literary types, you'll know what this means. Also wrote for a collegiate national magazine my army short stories got me accepted into film school since I never wrote a screenplay or shot a film/scene prior to admission Not into country music but I will 2-step dance to it. Will do concerts, live shows, musicals. Am addicted to the old school, classic vocal and jazz standards, back when a girl danced with a boy quietly and slowly after a drin

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!