Loading

prufrock101 Offline

  • Divorced, Man seeking a Woman
  • 42 years old from Gainesville, VA
  • Logged in: 25 days ago
  • Last Update: 6/24/2014
Have kids:
2
Wants kids:
Yes
Height:
5' 6" (168 cm)
Religion:
Culturally Jewi…
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
JD/Ph.D/Postdoc…
Occupation:
Technical/Scien…
Synagogue:
Never
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I was raised to be considerate of others... sometimes to a fault. I am naturally giving and nurturing. I genuinely enjoy taking care of others, especially those that are closest to me. I try to be kind and believe myself to be very empathetic. I am introspective and can be reserved at times. At the same time, in the right environment, I can also be very social, relaxed, and (hopefully) entertaining. I like making people laugh and have no problem with self deprecation to do so. I am irreverent and find humor in the absurd. Some people get that... others don't. I am extremely honest and am not very good at lying. I rather you know who I really am rather than describe what I think you want to hear. I have a Ph.D. in physics. Physical fitness is extremely important to me. I like to strength train and I like to play most sports... except basketball. I stink at basketball. I don't like to watch sports, though, because I much rather be active. I really like to teach others. I have taught physics, math, ballroom dancing, and martial arts.I hate to ask for help and would rather do the work myself. That applies to mental and physical exercises. I am culturally Jewish and enjoy the traditions that create family memories. I am an atheist, though, and will not be a good match for anyone who is too religious. I lean towards the Democratic/Liberal political side of things, but there are some liberal programs with which I absolutely disagree. I am a vegetarian but I love all types of ethnic foods and don't judge non-vegetarians. My whole family is carnivorous. I believe that "Loving" is something that you do and not just something that you "feel" or "say." Although there needs to be the emotional and physical attraction, there also has to be a constant effort to nurture one another. Ideally, when it's really love, the "effort" isn't a burden but a pleasure. If you have ever read "The Art of Loving" you will understand what I mean. I have two beautiful young daughters and I am truly awed by them. I love being a father even though it can be tough sometimes. My daughters are with me at least 50% of the time so any potential partner would have to be understanding of that constraint. Now some random facts that I think provide some insight into me. I almost never use the wheels on my suitcases and prefer to carry them. I will even avoid escalators and moving sidewalks while carrying my luggage. I walk faster than most people. I would rather carry 10 bags of heavy groceries up the stairs once rather than make multiple lighter trips. I never read more than a little bit of the directions for anything. If I can't figure it our right away, I learn by trying and doing. Despite my interest in science, I have often performed better in non-science disciplines. My only A+ in college was in a philosophy course. I know the difference between "their" and "there", "your" and "you're", "to" and "too" etc.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!