Color: Blue
What is this? Click here to find out »

Loading

bugdoctorDD07 Offline

  • Single, Woman seeking a Man
  • 48 years old from Columbus AFB, MS
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 8/21/2012
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
Not sure
Height:
5' 4" (163 cm)
Religion:
Conservative
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
JD/Ph.D/Postdoc…
Occupation:
Technical/Scien…
Synagogue:
Sometimes
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

Call me Ruth. I would describe myself as a PBS woman in a REALITY TV world! I am a professor in microbiology and molecular genetics who was educated in Ohio, Chicago, New York then Boston. I have been somewhat recently transplanted to the south where I now educate others. I have always been a little (okay, very) different from the average person I like to experiment with cuisines from different cultures I have always tried to surround myself with people from different walks of life and consider myself enriched because of those experiences. I like Adult Swim, I watch children’s programming in the morning I still love Mr. Rogers I like "Peep and Wide World" and "Paz the penguin". I listen to strange music. I like Star Trek. I have a space alien in my office. I don’t like to talk for the sake of talking, the occasional “sit on the couch and brood” session is good for me. Despite that, I tend to be a bit conservative and old fashioned. I like collecting and decorating my home with antique furniture, table settings and incredibly ugly tea pots. I used to enjoy cooking elaborate Shabbat or just because meals and having people over I plan to re-establish that tradition. I am currently no longer interested in the south or the natives and am planning to move back up north for anthropological reasons. I am looking at NYC (Manhattan and Brooklyn), Philly and Boston. I hope to see you there!!!!! I would also like to add that I am not affiliated with the Air Force Base in Mississippi, I am an associate professor of microbiology at a small university in Mississippi. For some reason JDATE has placed me at the CAFB.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!