Color: Yellow
What is this? Click here to find out »

Loading

UMDWaverider Offline

  • Single, Man seeking a Woman
  • 34 years old from Corpus Christi, TX
  • Logged in: 14 days ago
  • Last Update: 5/21/2011
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
Yes
Height:
6' 0" (183 cm)
Religion:
Traditional
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Master's Degree
Occupation:
Technical/Scien…
Synagogue:
Sometimes
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I just moved here from the DC area, so I'm looking for people to help ease the culture shock (where are the trees?). I'm an outdoorsy person who loves backpacking, the mountains and playing sports - hockey, skiing, and soccer are my favorites. Since I'm practically living on the beach now, I'll also have to learn to surf.I went to undergrad and grad school in Maryland, and place a high value on education and intelligence, but arrogance and condescension turn me off. I enjoy stimulating conversation, whether it's on philosophy or it devolves into something else. I need a mix of structure and spontaneity to keep me organized, but on my toes. Adventures are appealing to me, from anything as mundane as trying new food to something slightly more wild like riding motorcycles or skydiving. I am honest, supportive, and romantic, and try to be aware of the important, yet frequently small things in life and relationships. To that end, I'm also upfront and direct because it's difficult for everyone when people don't know how you're feeling or what you really want. I should also add that I don't like e-mailing back and forth forever, which may be difficult since I'm not exactly a subscriber at the moment, so be creative. I feel that meeting someone in person is a much better and faster way to get to know them.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!