Loading

rp4241 Offline

  • Single, Woman seeking a Man
  • 36 years old from Charlottesville, VA
  • Logged in: 8 days ago
  • Last Update: 4/11/2014
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
Yes
Height:
5' 5" (165 cm)
Religion:
Reform
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Master's Degree
Occupation:
Executive/Gener…
Synagogue:
On High Holidays
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I know myself well. I am an extroverted, resourceful, adventurous thinker. I am calm under pressure, a persuasive communicator and a good listener. I live in an abstract world of thoughts and ideas yet I care deeply about finding concrete and observable ways of contributing to my surroundings in a positive way. I have led a life of unconventional experiences. Between obtaining my undergraduate and graduate degrees I spent several years as a professional athlete. I rode horses competitively and managed a competition facility that was on the road roughly 30 weekends out of the year. Life on the road is almost indescribable. Its exhausting yet exhilirating. Its a lifestyle that you either have to commit to 100% or leave behind and after a few years of it I was ready to move on. I now work for my family's business and ride "on the side" back in the amateur ranks. I miss the day to day grind of it on most beautiful cool sunny days when I'm sitting behind a desk and my friends are out riding but I don't regret my decision. Despite periodic bouts of nostalgia I am happier now than I have ever been. The intellectual challenge of my job combined with my ability to still compete quite regularly have given me a happy balance of both worlds. Besides working and riding horses I love white water rafting, canoeing and kayaking. I played tennis regularly in high school and college and really miss it. By lowering my expectations in the equestrian world I've given myself permission to spend a little more time playing other games. I read a lot, mostly fiction and business magazines (for work). Most importantly, I'm looking forward to meeting you!

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!