Loading

travel552C4F Offline

  • Divorced, Woman seeking a Man
  • 58 years old from Long Beach, CA
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 1/18/2013
Have kids:
2
Wants kids:
No
Height:
5' 2" (157 cm)
Religion:
Conservative
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Bachelor's Degr…
Occupation:
Medical/Health/…
Synagogue:
On some Shabbats
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I have a lot of energy and enjoy "doing". That might be rollerblading down the bike path or kayaking with friends thru the canals. Or taking a week vacation and skiing in Whistler. I guess I could describe myself as someone who plays and works hard. I have had a private practice for 29 yrs. now as a pediatric occupational therapist. I specialize with newborn infants through the age of 3. But I have a lot of free time with a flexible schedule to play during the day as well. I have 2 college-age sons who love to snowboard with me and explore different mountains for each trip. They keep me challenged and don't allow me to to plateau in my skills. However they don't always want to "hang" out with their mom and I find I am looking for someone to play/ski with. I am an avid traveler.... I recently climbed Machu Pichu, and have climbed Kilamenjaro and Nepal. I have been throughout Africa, Asia, Europe, most of the Middle-East and a good deal of S.America. I have lived in Israel and worked in the army hospital in Tel-Aviv. I practice Judaism but am not overtly religious.... I am seeking someone who is in love with traveling either the adventure type or just great sightseeing... My grandparents who were from Germany and Romania instilled this love of travel in me which I have been doing for over 34 years now. But now I volunteer a great deal to give back. I have tried as well to model that to my kids. My most recent volunteer experiences have been to Moldova to work with physically challenged children and Holocaust survivors along the Ukranian border, at a womens shelter in Peru, and a large charity project with my children in Israel of recent Ethiopian immigrants. So I try to have a balance in my life. But I would like to share these experiences with someone. I am happy and enjoy my life. I am fortunate to have met many of my professsional and financial goals. Now I am concentrating on my personal goals. And with that goes a partner to share these goals with.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!