Color: Blue
What is this? Click here to find out »

November2012

Loading

sooz1060 Offline

  • Single, Woman seeking a Man
  • 61 years old from Harrisburg, PA
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 2/23/2013
Have kids:
1
Wants kids:
No
Height:
5' 5" (165 cm)
Religion:
Culturally Jewi…
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Master's Degree
Occupation:
Education/Teach…
Synagogue:
Sometimes
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

Scammers need not apply. I am poor and skeptical- not a good target. Real people close enough to meet for coffee and a schmooze, welcome! Seeking joy, companionship and contentment. LOVE the blues, but don't want to live them. Living in central PA, but spend a lot of time in DC environs (family there). I never learned to ski, or scuba dive, or ride a bike. Won't rule any of them out, but just so you know. I am happy to respond in kind to emails after all, nothing ventured, nothing gained. I think being able to express yourself in writing is quite a nice thing, so tell me a little about what interests you and who you are and why we might get along. I like to explore- both far- have a long list, and near: day trips, parks, museums, interesting destinations, restaurants. I'd like to see Paris this year. Also thinking about the NOLA Jazz Fest. Closer to home, a day at the Barnes Foundation, and a trip to the National Gallery to see the Pre-Raphaelites on loan from the Tate. Want to come along? I'm strong, smart, and mostly sensible. I do okay alone, but enjoy good company and love sharing experiences. I'm not interested in casual sex and withhold expectations about romance. If you are genuinely interested on the basis of this little sketch and a thumbnail photo, great let's get to know each other. My pictures are recent. Very. If yours are not, please consider posting a recent, real picture before winking, emailing, or opening a chat with me. I am not interested nor am I capable of being anyone's sugar mama. Go play nicely with friends your own age. I like the outdoors but am not a fanatic and enjoy a modicum of comfort. I do not want to hang off a cliff in a sling with you in Arctic weather- not my idea of fun. If we are far apart geographically, it is simply not practical or realistic to think we will be able to sustain a relationship. If you are in Florida or California or Pago Pago, I envy you your weather and wish you a nice life. Lastly, everyone our age has baggage, but if you have substance abuse issues or suffer from bipolar disorder, I've tried to deal with those problems in a partner before and am not up for another round. Move on. I'm just a relatively stable, nice person looking for someone to be nice to, to pal around with, and to create happiness and good memories with. I don't expect to be saved or rescued or to find love at first sight. Enjoyable company is a great start, and sometimes enough. I'm a romantic, but I'm also a realist. Nuff said.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!