Color: Blue
What is this? Click here to find out »

With my pet rock (it adopted me...) in t…


accordiongirl13 Offline

  • Divorced, Woman seeking a Man
  • 62 years old from Waldwick, NJ
  • Logged in: 1 day ago
  • Last Update: 2/27/2015
Have kids:
Wants kids:
5' 5" (165 cm)
Culturally Jewi…
Master's Degree
Will tell you later
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

Save to Drafts

About Me

Poetic and mystical, yet grounded. My life is a balance between my reclusive and contemplative nature, often connected to my creative work - visual art and music - spiritual inquiry, and my extroverted side, which includes family, friends, and community, also deeply important to me. The Golden Rule, compassion, equanimity, and embracing the shadow side in myself and others are spiritual aspirations and my bottom-line values. My home is my haven, a creative and sacred space, filled with art, Hafiz, modal Appalachian fiddle tunes, sweet Louisiana Creole waltzes, and world music. Do come over for fragrant spice tea and home made vegan cookies! I have taken a break from teaching art to young adolescents in a Brooklyn public school, and just relocated to good ol' Bergen County, NJ to work in a special needs school, focus on my creative and healing work, garden, and, importantly, be closer to my elderly parents who will eventually be needing someone to oversee their caregiving needs. I swim daily, spend a lot of time with my own creative work (which sometimes includes performing), am vegetarian, practice Reiki, and play fiddle, banjo, and accordion. And if you've thought about writing, please take that leap of faith - My deepest regrets are the missed connections, the chances not taken rather than the failed risks. On a purely practical level, I would enjoy spending time with someone who might share some common interests, particularly making art, gardening, yoga, travel, chocolate (after all, it is a sacrament...), music (playing and listening), laughing, flea markets, water (beaches, baths, hot springs...), nature, talking, reading, and learning. On a deeper level, do you know the poem "The Invitation", by Oriah Mountain Dreamer? Ultimately, that's what I yearn to share with a partner. I value honesty (with self and others), compassion, strong sense of self, creative interests, being able to distinguish past issues from present triggers, and devotion while honoring a quality of spaciousness.You're not a drinker (been there, done that...) and you don't engage in disparaging remarks about your ex. That Mystery of Chemistry is also important. And, hey, did I neglect to mention a sense of humor...?

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!