Color: Blue
What is this? Click here to find out »

By a Ganesha statue from the 8th century…


OrsoRaggiante Offline

  • Single, Man seeking a Woman
  • 38 years old from Nashville, TN
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 3/6/2010
Have kids:
Wants kids:
6' 1" (185 cm)
Not sure if I'm…
On High Holidays
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

Save to Drafts

About Me

Okay, the basics first: I love to read - history, philosophy, literature, religion, science, languages, interests are endless. Despite being a bit of an introvert, I can still be quite playful (once you get to know me) and have a dark and dry sense of humour. I have travelled to 24-30 countries, and I speak six languages fluently, with varying degrees of functionality in six others. Other weaknesses include Renaissance art, the Flemish masters, good sangria, flamenco, and tarantella. Football is a religion, my gods being Bayern Munich, FC Barcelona, and Juventus. It is highly unlikely that there is such a thing as too much garlic, basil, bread, cheese, or olives. I am a creature of the Mare Nostrum. Although you'd probably find me curled up with a good book a fair bit, I enjoy outdoor activities such as paintball, spelunking, scuba diving, horse riding, sailing, and whitewater rafting. Now the weird stuff: I have survived a war and three large-scale riots - someone somewhere must like me very much! I slept through the Iraqi bombardment of Kuwaiti harbour installations (ten minutes from my house) in the 1991 Gulf War! I also slept through a tornado, even though a tree fell on my bedroom wall and decimated it (woke up surrounded by plaster and branches and LOTS of sunshine!). According to my friends, I can hold perfectly lucid conversations in my sleep - in multiple languages! Religion disclaimer: I'm an Indian Brahmin with a lifelong fascination for all things Jewish (I am here partly on recommendation by many of my Jewish friends). I'm more than willing to pursue a serious relationship with an observant Jew and to raise interfaith children. I am also itching to get out of Nashville, TN, and the southern US in general - it is highly unlikely I will be here past early 2011.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!