Loading

DancingMountain Offline

  • Single, Woman seeking a Woman
  • 60 years old from Jamaica Plain, MA
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 11/11/2009
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
No
Height:
5' 2" (157 cm)
Religion:
Culturally Jewi…
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
JD/Ph.D/Postdoc…
Occupation:
Education/Teach…
Synagogue:
Never
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

What I value in another person is what I value in myself: integrity; humor; capacity for joy and growth; love of family and friends; self-awareness; a spiritual life; curiosity.I am deeply rooted in Boston, with a love of going to other places. I've been lucky these past few years to do a lot of traveling -- nothing like a sabbatical for providing this opportunity! I enjoy learning about other cultures and people while experiencing myself and my culture in a fresh way.I also treasure my time at home and the simple rituals of daily life: walking to work (I'm an English professor at a local music college and love my job); sharing a cup of tea with a friend; eating mint chocolate chip ice cream after dinner (or before); walking around the nearby pond.Having been single for several years after a long relationship, I'm now looking for someone to share life with again -- someone who enjoys life; loves to read (bookworms are embraced); has a sense of humor (particularly about herself); cares about social justice; likes the simple pleasures as well as the larger ones; has been in a long-term relationship; and has a long-standing commitment to and practice in personal exploration. I'm secularly Jewish and have had a daily Buddhist meditation practice for over 10 years.Love of pizza and Oreos are an added bonus.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!