Loading

118363 Offline

  • Single, Man seeking a Woman
  • 51 years old from West Hartfrd, CT
  • Logged in: 1 day ago
  • Last Update: 1/25/2015
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
Not sure
Height:
5' 9" (175 cm)
Religion:
Culturally Jewi…
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
JD/Ph.D/Postdoc…
Occupation:
Law/Legal/Judic…
Synagogue:
Sometimes
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

Save to Drafts

About Me

I’m reasonably active… biking, hiking, golf, gym, etc., but I also cherish my "down-time", i.e., reading, writing, listening to music, relaxing with friends, messing around in my workshop, and hanging out at the local coffee-shop where I play chess, schmooze, and discuss current-affairs... stuff like that. I’ve been practicing law (my own small general practice) for about 20 years now. It's often challenging and frequently frustrating - but ultimately it provides me with a reasonable living and a modicum of intellectual stimulation. My ambition is to bank enough gelt to be able to reduce my case-load so that I can segue into teaching undergraduate History and Political Science. I enjoy going to plays, concerts, arts and music festivals, browsing bookstores, weekend home improvement projects, and experimenting in the kitchen. I traveled quite a bit when I was younger and while the urge has diminished, I still crave a decent adventure every once-in-a-while. Ultimately, I'm on JDate to find my "life-partner/compan ion" - ideally a woman who is intelligent and focused, outgoing and daring, ambitious but low-stress, and attractive yet low-maintenance... (too much to ask?). Since the topic seems to come up on every first date... Yes, I love children and wish I had them a long time ago. So, if you are still up for having children, then heck yes - COUNT ME IN (just so long as it happens before I'm so old that I want to take a nap more than they do) - on the other hand, if you're OK without kids, then I'm OK with that too.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!