Color: Blue
What is this? Click here to find out »


natureboy1106 Offline

  • Single, Man seeking a Woman
  • 51 years old from Kirkland, WA
  • Logged in: 15 hours ago
  • Last Update: 1/1/2013
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
5' 9" (175 cm)
Master's Degree
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

Save to Drafts

About Me

A true "southern gentleman" by birth, I'm a Pacific Northwest transplant as of 5 years ago. So many awesome outdoor recreation opportunities here...hiking, kayaking, cycling, snowshoeing, etc....and I love the diverse artistic and cultural happenings in and around the Seattle area. Being a professional nature photographer and workshop leader, I've been so very fortunate to visit many beautiful places and capture that beauty with my camera. Teaching nature photography is my passion. When a student looks through the viewfinder and marvels at something they never knew existed before, that excites me and inspires me to keep the creative juices flowing! I teach in many locations around the US and abroad (Canada & Europe) and specialize in creative close-up photography and flower/garden photography. When I'm not teaching/leading workshops, I enjoy good food/wine, traveling (spontaneous day-trip ferries to neighboring islands....or even planned trips to exotic, faraway places such as New Zealand or the Turks & Caicos!), cooking, gardening, hiking, visiting museums, attending concerts (symphony, pop music, Chateau Ste. Michelle, etc.), reading, creative writing, painting, catching the latest SIFF movie, performing magic (remind me to show you a killer card trick I just learned!!), stimulating conversation, and just hanging out with fun like-minded people. I believe in staying active and fit, so I enjoy going for a run at least 3x/week in Kirkland (regardless of the weather!), rollerblading around Greenlake, cycling the Burke-Gilman (just purchased a new steel hybrid), hiking Mt. Rainier in the summertime, kayaking around Lake Union or in the San Juans, and snowshoeing or cross-country skiing in the winter. Also enjoy yoga classes and hitting the gym. Still up for zip-lining, water skiing, or downhill skiing! (Haven't tried any of these yet...) I'm looking for an exclusive, serious committed relationship that eventually leads to marriage and possibly children....someone who is loyal, attractive, fit, down-to-earth, creative, sophisticated/cultur ed, grounded emotionally and spiritually, successful, passionate, romantic, adventurous and open, honest communicator who is emotionally available and unafraid to express deep, heart-felt feelings. If this sounds like you, I'd love to hear from you!

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!