at my college roomie's wedding

Loading

deedersk Offline

  • Single, Woman seeking a Man
  • 33 years old from Bexley, OH
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 10/23/2010
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
Yes
Height:
5' 5" (165 cm)
Religion:
Traditional
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
JD/Ph.D/Postdoc…
Occupation:
Student
Synagogue:
Never
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I'm a grad student in Russian history, I study Poles and Jews, too. I love languages, I love coffee, and I prefer to be on American soil :) If I'm not dissertating, you can find me out running. I do lots of road races when the weather gets nice--I run to compete, and I run to relax. My knees have been kinda hurting lately, so now i do lots of biking and swimming, too. I'm intense about my work, but I can also be super playful. I try to mix things up. I love watching sports (baseball, football, basketball) and don't tell anyone but i'm addicted to certain reality shows.... I'm also kind of a film buff, i love indie dramas about character growth and personality and relationships. I used to play various musical instruments, i also used to sing in an a capella group in NY. My musical career is on hold, though, till I finish my dissertation. What else? I have two younger brothers, whom I adore. I grew up fairly observant, and since college I've been experimenting with other ways of expressing my Jewish identity. I had a Yiddish stage, which included speaking only Yiddish, trying to become a modern Yiddish writer, and memorizing all the old folk songs so they wouldn't get lost. That stage has since ended :P) Now I mainly write about religion, in my dissertation: Jews and Catholics and Lutherans and a wacky Marian sect.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!