Color: Blue
What is this? Click here to find out »


MiraBethD Offline

  • Single, Woman seeking a Man
  • 28 years old from Kew Gardens, NY
  • Logged in: 36 days ago
  • Last Update: 4/19/2015
Have kids:
Wants kids:
5' 2" (157 cm)
Master's Degree
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

Save to Drafts

About Me

While history and geology are currently battling it out for first place on my imaginary list of the most fascinating subjects ever, my absolute favorite topic of conversation has always been (and probably always will be) books. I will read ANYTHING. Seriously. I feel lost if I don't have a book to carry around. This came in handy in college. And when I was waiting in line at the DMV. And now for the general, dull facts about me: I was born in New York but grew up in Florida (and no, Florida is not inhabited solely by the elderly...through when you're trying to drive somewhere around 5PM in the winter months it sure seems like it is). I grew up with two sisters, four dogs, and a cat. My childhood was pretty normal, though I suppose it could be considered interesting that I went to five different elementary schools (and no, it is not because I was kicked out of all of them....though that would make for a better story, wouldn't it?). I escaped the heat and humidity of Florida and went to a small liberal arts college in western Massachusetts, where I was quickly swept into the wonderful world of geoscience. I lived in Boston for two years after I graduated from college and spent those two years learning how to be a competent adult. Then I moved to Iowa, as far west as I'd ever lived, where I learned to be a competent graduate student. Now I have a new job in environmental consulting in the greater New York area and so I packed up and moved to the Bronx, and then to Queens. I'm now working on learning to be a competent New Yorker.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!