Loading

newchapter Offline

  • Widowed, Woman seeking a Man
  • 63 years old from Charlottesville, VA
  • Logged in: 17 hours ago
  • Last Update: 10/11/2013
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
No
Height:
5' 6" (168 cm)
Religion:
Reform
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Master's Degree
Occupation:
Medical/Health/…
Synagogue:
On some Shabbats
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I lived in Chevy Chase, MD before moving to Charlottesville 5 years ago. I still spend quite a bit of time in the DC area with family and friends. I enjoy hiking the blue ridge mts, walking the C&O Canal, concerts, jazz, opera. listening to npr, watching c-span and charlie rose, reading Sunday Times, Washington Post, New Yorker, Economist (not all at the same time). I find time for cultural activities especial museums and art galleries. I particularly like to visit interesting architecture. I work at living a healthy lifestyle enjoy local, seasonal foods, intentionally look for ways to not have unnecessary stressful situations in my life. Kindness is an important component in everyday life as is intellectual pursuits and authentic relationships. Friends, family intimacy, solitude, trust are important. I like to keep life and work in balance with the importance of calmness and humor. I believe in giving back to my community by volunteering for nonprofit org. Expect many more adventures are left to be discovered and am looking for someone with similar interests or maybe not but finding a solid compatibility is important. Finding someone who has experienced loss, understands life more deeply because of it, and sees oneself as a more caring and compassionate person at this stage in their life. I am seeking a life partner to share the rest of our interesting lives.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!