Loading

Tranceformer116 Offline

  • Single, Man seeking a Woman
  • 56 years old from El Cerrito, CA
  • Logged in: 7 hours ago
  • Last Update: 3/26/2014
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
(not answered yet)
Height:
6' 1" (185 cm)
Religion:
Another Stream …
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
JD/Ph.D/Postdoc…
Occupation:
Education/Teach…
Synagogue:
Never
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

II’m a unique guy with an interesting combination of attributes. I’m into alternative culture but I’ve also been a college professor and written scholarly books. I love to dance and go to cutting-edge events and have peak experiences but I’m also very grounded and reliable and responsible. I love to go for adventures in big nature or exotic locations but I’m also someone who spends a lot of time at home. I’m very intelligent and have a strong intellect but I also have a big heart and am a loyal friend. It’s important for me to be able to integrate these different parts of myself into a whole, and to be a bridge for others to do the same. A lot of my life revolves around music and spirituality, both personally and professionally. Personally, I have explored a number of different spiritual/religious traditions in depth (including Kabbalah and Renewal Judaism), and am really into spiritual/religious experience. I am a singer, songwriter, and guitarist who has been in a couple of bands, I listen to a ton of music, primarily electronic, and I make my own DJ mixes. Professionally, I have a Ph.D. in religious studies and my work focuses on music and spirituality/religio n. I’ve taught in both mainstream academic and alternative educational contexts, have written a couple of books, have founded my own nonprofit spiritually oriented educational organization, and am currently working on a major study with a brain scientist examining the role of music in spiritual/religious experience.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!