Loading

115464344 Offline

  • Single, Woman seeking a Man
  • 43 years old from Salem, OR
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 6/9/2010
Have kids:
1
Wants kids:
Not sure
Height:
5' 4" (163 cm)
Religion:
Not willing to …
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
JD/Ph.D/Postdoc…
Occupation:
Law/Legal/Judic…
Synagogue:
Never
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

I am a smart, funny 39-year-old woman with a 10-year-old son whom I adopted two years ago. I also have two large dogs. I value intelligence, sense of humor, work ethic, financial responsibility, and a person who believes that contentment with how things are is a character value. I am not Jewish, but a Jewish friend of mine recommended this site. I don't want to seem disrespectful by suggesting that that may not matter to you, and I do not want to waste anyone's time, but I have had trouble finding matches with similar educational backgrounds and activities on other sites and wanted to give this a try. I do not regularly attend church, although I do enjoy it. I am a person of faith, and I want to be with a person who also believes in a higher power .I balance out to be a "middle of the road" person, politically. Socially speaking, I am progressive -- I believe in taking care of people, paying my taxes, letting loving partners marry and share the same rights as everyone else. I support charities that protect people and animals, and I try to live as sustainable a life as I can. But I also am, partly due to my job, a "law and order" type: I don't have much patience with people who refuse to take responsibility for their actions, and I am disgusted by the current bashing of police officers in Portland. I care a lot about my physical health and fitness. I love plays, music, conversation, good food and wine. If you are a person who wants to spend every weekend camping or skydiving, I'm probably not the best match. I do love my 1912 home, and my primary responsibilty in life is to my son and to my dogs. For example, tonight, my son and I came home, ate some dinner, took the dogs to the park, and then played cards. To me, that's nice. Not that I'd want to do it every night for the rest of my life, but I have friends who go out most evenings and leave their kids with babysitters while the parents do their own activities, and I prefer it my way.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!