Color: Blue
What is this? Click here to find out »

No I wasn't a nurse!

Loading

MXJhawkeye Offline

  • Single, Woman seeking a Man
  • 25 years old from Des Moines, IA
  • Logged in: more than 60 days ago
  • Last Update: 1/27/2013
Have kids:
None
Wants kids:
Yes
Height:
5' 3" (160 cm)
Religion:
Reform
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Bachelor's Degr…
Occupation:
Student
Synagogue:
On some Shabbats
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

So it was way past due to update this thing. Iowa born and raised, not sure if I should say unfortunately! And no I didn't grow up on a farm. Love my field of study, psychology and minoring in sociology. Attended The University of Iowa for 4 years, should have transferred after freshman year, but kept going back thinking things would eventually pan out - long story! I finally did up transferring to a private college closer to my hometown so I could help be a caregiver to my grandma who has Alzheimer's. She helped raise me and don't know what I'd do without her. I can't say enough good things about the school I transferred to, I actually made the Dean's List there and couldn't have been happier about it! It was a long time coming! I'll be a super super senior there this fall and will FINALLY graduate in the spring! My plans are to go on to grad school somewhere out of state, I need to get away from all the corn for a while! I plan to get my masters degree in social work and obtain my LCSW so I can do therapy - with adults and the geriatic population (I love elderly people), and/or possibly MFT or sex therapy. Besides going to school, I work at a bridal shop, but I'm looking at getting a job more involved in my field involving respite care for children with developmental disabilities. Even though I didn't enjoy going to school at The University of Iowa, I'm still a die hard Iowa Hawkeyes fan, especially when it comes to football! My family is also big Oklahoma Sooners fans, so I grew up on OU football too. Football isn't my favorite sport though. I love baseball and hockey. I also really enjoy playing golf. Way into music, my tastes are very eclectic. Love singing and miss playing my saxophone, also love stupid comedies like Step Brothers. I take pride in my ethnicity/culture and wouldn't change it for the world. Just so you know, Mexican + Jewish = Amazing!! I'm really close with the Mexican side of my family, extended family included (there are lots of us), and I love it! You'd have to get used to amazing homemade Mexican food and Mexican music haha! I enjoy doing volunteer work, in my synagogue and within the Latino community. Pet peeve - I absolutely hate pet names! I know it's weird, but no babe, baby, hun, etc. I have a name thanks! FYI, I have a weakness for facial hair and killer smiles!

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!