Color: White
What is this? Click here to find out »

Looking thoughtful in the den,-end of 20…


AvieF Offline

  • Divorced, Man seeking a Woman
  • 57 years old from Springfield, MA
  • Logged in: 10 hours ago
  • Last Update: 9/8/2015
Have kids:
3 or More
Wants kids:
5' 6" (168 cm)
Some College
Will tell you later
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

Save to Drafts

About Me

First, just let me just say - Some people can be somewhat narrow-minded and stubborn about dating outside of their small geographic comfort zone.. (Yes New Yorkers, you know who you are!) I say this so you don't "freak" at the fact that I live waaay out in practically another country. However, every relative I have (almost), lives in or around "The City", (you NYers are so presumptuous). So, I am frequently in town for visits, family events (sometimes, against my will) or for some big-city fun. Besides, for love, a 2-hour drive is a piece of cake, (If this is really an issue for you, ask me about Staten Island). You all know of people who travel that long just to reach jobs. (Now THAT'S crazy!!) I'm very easy-going and usually unflappable. Quiet time and laid-back events are more appreciated than formal affairs with structured agendas, (besides, I don't wear ties). I would love to take a long river rafting trip, (you know, starry skies, singing crickets, mosquitoes, bears, toothless hillbillies..), but need to find a tough chick willing to rough-it. In the past I traveled a great deal for business, and as a result, have developed an appreciation for my place in the world as an American and as a Jew. I love to laugh and enjoy those who are fun and lively. Some great weekend ideas might include a roaring fire in a cabin (but not on) beside a lake, beaches, biking, skiing or traveling somewhere interesting or naturally beautiful. I drink a fair amount of chocolate milk/ ice cream, (Carvel is my fav' so far), and have, more than once, enjoyed a home-made chocolate shake,...for dinner. (Not so much anymore,- too hard to work off). Home is an old New England house built in 1902, where I live with Ozzy, (7 yr. old border collie). Life is great, but frequently too quiet. I am never without something to fix or update, so boredom is never an issue. Also, there are all kinds of activities and adventures to be had here, in Western MA. That's enough for now, I need to save some stuff for later.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!