Color: White
What is this? Click here to find out »

Loading

dance18B798 Offline

  • Divorced, Woman seeking a Man
  • 56 years old from New York, NY
  • Logged in: 3 hours ago
  • Last Update: 7/1/2015
Have kids:
3 or More
Wants kids:
No
Height:
5' 2" (157 cm)
Religion:
Reconstructioni…
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
JD/Ph.D/Postdoc…
Occupation:
Medical/Health/…
Synagogue:
Sometimes
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

Save to Drafts

About Me

I am curious and playful and enthusiastic about life and ready to write .. well I'd like to believe I have several more chapters to write and much more terrain to explore. I have three amazing kids, two in their 20’s, my youngest, 18, each bright, creative and generous in his/her own way. I started in the field of journalism (in Israel) and slowly gravitated to my first love: psychology. I've always enjoyed learning more about people, first as a reporter, later, helping others knit their personal narratives as a psychologist. I also love dance and movement and psychoanalysis and am working on combining these passions of mine. I am told that I put people at ease and they easily open up to me. I love the arts the edgy -- the idiosyncratic and quirky. I like people who feel comfortable in their skin and see life in a sensuous way. I see play and laughter as essential ingredients in a relationship as well as mutual respect, the capacity to trust, be vulnerable and listen deeply. I am attracted to those who embrace life with its ambiguity and uncertainty, square pegs who do not try to fit into round holes, those who are kind and generous and give back. More superficially, I am drawn to a man who is lean with warm and lively eyes. Good wholesome food and regular exercise are important to me. I'd love a cooking companion and someone I can take long walks and bike rides with - a dancing partner - that would be asking for too much, no?! I welcome a relationship where we enjoy the freedom to stretch as individuals and as a couple, where we are constantly growing (not up or down!) within and between ourselves.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!