Color: Blue
What is this? Click here to find out »

Loading

ellee2004 Offline

  • Divorced, Woman seeking a Man
  • 68 years old from New York, NY
  • Logged in: 7 hours ago
  • Last Update: 7/17/2014
Have kids:
1
Wants kids:
No
Height:
5' 5" (165 cm)
Religion:
Culturally Jewi…
Smoke:
Non-Smoker
Education:
Master's Degree
Occupation:
Retired
Synagogue:
Sometimes
  • IM
  • Flirt
  • E-card
  • Secret Admirer?
  • Favorite

Email Me!

About Me

What do I want to communicate “about me”? Unfortunately this is 'bye ......... What I’d like you to know is that I think it is important to be generous of spirit. I believe that while we are here we are responsible to others as well as self and family. I try to do that, although not always successfully. I also try very hard to do this with as much care and laughter as possible. It fills the air with the most beautiful sound. Some profiles have used the words giggle and silly and I find that so attractive. I would not have thought to use them, but that is exactly what I am looking for. Not all the time mind you, "serious" has its place…(right next to laughing …or near enough) I have traveled some, both far and near, but not nearly as much as I'd like. Lived in Thailand (Peace Corps) for a few years........ Books…I tend toward good fiction (totally subjective). Non-fiction-any and all books about the brain (new discoveries, anything by Oliver Sachs) and books like Freakonomics etc. etc. I am pretty active and try to do something every day. I practice yoga and am a certified chair yoga instructor. I love to walk and walk anywhere/anytime.... with someone to share is even better. I cultivate my container flowers spring/ summer/ fall, which is great, because you can move them about, which is more difficult in terra firma. For several years I grew my own cherry tomatoes, which were the sweetest tomatoes I have ever eaten. Took me all that time to realize, it was cheaper, easier and so much more plentiful to buy them at the market. So now I just tend my flowers. I am an artist with a history in several media. Most recently quilt artist (smaller quilts for wall hanging). I have blown glass/oiled canvas/made furniture/printed from blocks etc. I tend toward the vegetarian but every now and then have fish/chicken. I am “midway moderate” when it comes to food choice, but liberal in my politics. I would love to have someone along for the ride. Sharing it makes it all the more fun.

Like what you see?

Join Now and browse for FREE!